Bye-bye 16kg Kettlebell. You were a good friend.

Sunday I tacked up 100 squats and 100 pushups on the fridge and did sets of 10 during the day until I reached those numbers. I felt pretty good I had done it. Last night kicked the butt of Sunday as I did 150 squats (with heavier weight) in less than 30 minutes as part of the strength and conditioning class. Conclusion, my 16kg kb is going to be lonely and dusty in the corner as it is no longer heavy enough for lower body work. My daughter will probably use it to drape her dolls clothes over.

Image

Expensive Annabel Doll which scares my daughter so remains turned off & Redundant kettlebell.

I had a piece of toast this morning for breakfast. Woke up, came downstairs and saw the (rare) loaf of bread in the corner. I immediately wanted some toast with marmite. You know the saying “those who don’t learn from history are doomed to repeat it?”. Yeah that’s me with food. I currently have a bread stone sitting in my stomach. (I am not intolerant just don’t like the way it makes me feel)…….

Right, I’m off to toddler group. I hate toddler group, too many other peoples children, but my 2 yr old loves going and it means I actually pay attention to her rather than sit on twitter (yeah I know that’s why she loves going).

Toddler groups, yea or nay?

Afterthought: oh yes it’s Pancake Day. My first suggestion is to palm your children off on someone else for a playdate so they make them there (yup this is what I did)

The second suggestion is this recipe. 2 eggs, 1 banana, blend to batter consistency. Cook as pancakes (american rather than crepe).  (My) kids love them.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

