So I am going to try and be honest in this blog…

…and the exercise isn’t going great at the moment….my first excuse is that the DOMs from the class last Thursday only finally stopped yesterday…my next excuse is I am not currently a member of a gym at the moment for reasons which aren’t important but it does mean no childcare .I am feeling a little smug that I recognise these as excuses not good reasons. I own resistance bands, dumbells and kettlebells so I have the equipment needed, and even if I didn’t pulling on my trainers and going for a run is always possible most of the time. I know what I need to do, I have even written some brutal exercise sessions that I know I will enjoy but leave me a sweaty mess it’s just that initial getting going I am struggling with. Maybe July seems such a long way away I just think there is no rush – but staying fit is ALWAYS an important goal in itself and I need to kick myself in the butt and JUST DO THIS.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

