Subsititute cake?

So yesterday was good, I only managed 150 squats but finished 200 kettlebell swings easily, also did some snow sprints whilst pulling my son on his sled which left me gasping. Legs feel very heavy this morning Was was getting a little pain whilst in the bottom part of the squat which I think is a tight TFL which I also think would link to underactive glute muscles as discussed in previous blog post. I need to continue to read about this and add some mobility exercises and foam rolling to my programme.

Todays dilemma, I have given up sugar in an attempt to break my addiction to biscuits, cake etc. I have found this recipe on facebook for banana bread which uses no sugar, not even sugar substitutes such as honey

“1/2 cup of almond butter, 4 eggs, 4 ripe bananas, 4 tbps of melted butter or coconut oil (unsalted butter), 1 tbsp cinamon, tsp vanilla essence, mix to a batter then add 1/2 cup of coconut flour, pinch of salt, 1 tsp of both baking soda and baking powder.”

I am debating whether to make it or not, it may not be full of sugar but I am still not convinced I will be able to just have one piece….

Almond butter and banana

Almond butter and banana. Yum.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

