RIP Dishwasher….

I made the banana bread and it was tasty, even better my son liked it as I am ever hunting for breakfast options for him that isn’t evil cereal (yes I have issues with cereal it’s either full of sugar or full of nothing).

A confession – I wasn’t going to make it until I found out our dishwasher was irreparable. Now our dishwasher hasn’t worked for 2 months but the finality of the fact it was broken confirmed by the repair man left me howling with anguish and driven to make cake. The nice part about it was I didn’t scoff the lot and it didn’t give me a sugar crash 30 minutes later. In fact there is still some sitting on the side. This is a HUGE step for me.

Exercise wise legs still sore and today I am aiming to do 100 push ups and 50 shoulder press (each side). 50 doesn’t sound a lot but I am using a 16kg kettlebell and having to involve legs. Minimum 5 reps per set. For those of you raising an eyebrow and thinking this doesn’t sound like StrongWoman training. It isn’t. At the moment I am exercising for the pure fun of it. Yes exercising for the fun of it is possible. For everyone.You just need to find your niche.

Type of exercise to suit everyone!

There is a type of exercise to suit everyone!

Could you live without a dishwasher?

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “RIP Dishwasher….

  1. Philippa January 22, 2013 at 6:27 pm Reply

    Hi! I currently am living without a dishwasher (and have been for 4 years!) our kitchen is just too small/badly organised! We’ve got a 2 year old son too so goodness knows how we’ve managed it. It’s always one of those things that goes on our Christmas list but seems to difficult to even contemplate organising! I do hate washing up though…
    Good luck & hope yours is fixed soon! x

    • Helen Rothwell January 25, 2013 at 11:55 am Reply

      Unfortunately ours was beyond saving but after not having one for 2 months already I broke down and ordered one that night. I have no idea if next door were sneaking in and leaving me their dirty dishes to wah but I NEVER seem to get on top of it and had had enough!

Leave a Reply

