Petri dishes

Goddammit…This evening DrG is home for the first Mon/Thurs evening in TWO weeks so I can go to the Kettlebell class and I wake up firstly at 5:50am (thanks 4yr old) and secondly with a scratchy throat and runny nose. Seriously, don’t have kids. They might look cute and give the best hugs in the world BUT OH MY GOD they are germ petri dishes. See how I feel during the day, if it stays above neck then I will still go tonight. I want to do this, I need to do this.

#deepbreath

Anyway. Over 3 weeks no sugar, not even ketchup on my shepherds pie last night (which btw was amazing with a sweet potato mash topping). Another week to go and then am starting a new, well I’m going to call it change rather than resolution, to run alongside the no sugar. This one isn’t health related, well not body health, I am going to write down everything I spend in my diary during the day so I can keep better track of finances. Doesn’t that sound exciting?

How are your resolutions going?

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “Petri dishes

  1. shacklefordlb January 24, 2013 at 7:48 am Reply

    I haven’t done sugar for nearly 20 years, and skipping the t/sauce is no hardship either. Do keep a diary of finances – not exciting but useful.

    Can’t help with the scratchy throat and runny nose, except to say that a long dog walk seems to clear away the lurgies 🙂

    Enjoy the kettlebell class, it’s aqua circuits for me x.

    • Helen Rothwell January 24, 2013 at 4:21 pm Reply

      Wow 20 years with no biscuits/cakes/sweets etc that is good going. I will be happy to reach 20 weeks 🙂
      However I respectfully disagree about the tomato ketchup, it was made to go with shepherds pie and macaroni cheese.
      No dog here but do have the school run twice a day!

Leave a Reply

