Apparently I look like a little boy AND you can see the grey.

So today I did my second most hated thing – have my hair cut (the first is buy new jeans, I hate new jeans). My hair is now the shortest it’s been since I was 10 and according to my 2 year old I now look like a little boy (I think it’s the curls) and I have noticed it shows the grey off more. DrT is being remarkable diplomatic about it, mainly because I have promised to cook him lasagna but with leek sheets instead of pasta and he isn’t doing anything to jeopardise that.

The good news about today is that I can still walk, however that happened last time I took the class and it wasn’t until 2 days later that the DOMs hit. Today has been rest day (in all senses of the word as I didn’t even do the school walk) but tomorrow I will be doing something to do with the core and probably glute activation.

Today is 28 days since I gave up sugar. I rock. Tonight I have to finish my tax return. Send wine.

This is apropos of absolutely nothing but appeared on my facebook page and oh my god doesn’t it sound delicious.

Pure Maple Butter

Question – what is your favourite core exercise?

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “Apparently I look like a little boy AND you can see the grey.

  1. MrsB (@MrsB_LDN) February 4, 2013 at 12:01 pm Reply

    How come I’ve just NOW found your blog?!?!?!

    My favorite core exercise is plank. It requires very little effort 🙂 I usually do a couple of 2 min planks a day, some days a 3 min one…) Not sure if it’s enough but it’ll have to do.

    • Helen Rothwell February 4, 2013 at 12:34 pm Reply

      Well it’s a bit new and not very interesting 🙂

      I’m awful at doing core work, I think because I do deadlifts, squats etc I am going to hit my core anyway. Have been doing some random planking during the day for the last week (erm no where near 2 minutes yet however!) and going to try and tack some on the end of workouts.

Leave a Reply

