Whilst cooking tea for the kids.

I have a cold (AGAIN!). I have PMS. I have a limpet for a 2yr old. I’m tired. I have a job which I want to love but can’t get off the ground. I have a husband who isn’t able to be around as much as he, or I, would like thanks to his job.

I want to cry, I want to eat. Biscuits, cake, chips, crisps. To feel sorry for myself.

I have my health. I have a healthy and happy 2&4 year old. I can go to bed early. It will happen with my job. My husband is lucky enough to have a job, soon he will be back with us more.

I don’t need sugar, it’s an emotional response. As is this blog post.

Smile. Smile because it’s harder to feel sad when you are smiling.

Crank the radio on. Dance. Move your body.

Realise you forgot to put the timer on the pasta….press publish.

3 thoughts on “Whilst cooking tea for the kids.

  1. mummyto2stars February 5, 2013 at 5:30 pm Reply

    Step away from the biscuit tin! 😉

    • Helen Rothwell February 5, 2013 at 5:35 pm Reply

      I nicked one of my kids sausages instead 🙂

  2. Lyndsey February 5, 2013 at 5:49 pm Reply

    Nothing better than a good rant to cheer you up. (And a sausage)

Leave a Reply

