A ha ha ha ha ha ha

So my post title is me laughing at myself about thinking I would be able to pratice chin ups the morning after doing upper body at the strength and conditioning class. I woke up and my arms felt like this…

Spaghetti Arms.

Spaghetti Arms.

During the day the numbness was gradually replaced by ache! Very embarassing as I was suppose to demonstrate a chin up (assisted!) and I know I can bang out 3-4 using the strength pullum band I had but I just hung there gurgling softly to myself. Anyway, moving swiftly on.

This morning I am making banana pancakes AGAIN. Probably for the 7th time in 2 weeks. They are SO versatile. To todays basic 2 eggs and 1 banana I am also adding some mango puree and oats. I don’t like mango in it’s raw state but think it adds a lovely creaminess and smoothness to food, hence love it in smoothies and now pancakes! Yesterdays had cranberries, raisins and protein powder in them. The kids inhale them (in fact I tend to only get one bite).  Cereal is dead in our house. Long live the (wheat-free) pancake.

Banana and Mango pancake!

Banana and Mango pancake!

As I just did a walk yesterday (and of course what I think now are divebomber pushups practice) I need to do some sort of exercise today (I want to do some sort of exercise today). It needs to be home based and fitting round children and weekend activities so I am going for 100 Goblet Squats with 16kg Kettlebell, plus hip flexor stretch and glute activation session.

What is your favorite breakfast at the moment?

Tagged: , , , ,

3 thoughts on “A ha ha ha ha ha ha

  1. MrsB @ Mind over Matter February 10, 2013 at 4:15 pm Reply

    My husband makes pancakes every weekend, I need to convince him to let go of the wheat flour – we don’t use t for anything else, it’s time to say good-bye to it.

  2. Madeleine February 11, 2013 at 12:52 am Reply

    So just mash up a banana with 2 eggs and fry? That’s fantastic. My children may even get them tomorrow morning if it’s not too Mondayish.

    • Helen Rothwell February 11, 2013 at 6:56 am Reply

      I use a hand blender to make sure it’s lump free and batter consistency, otherwise it might be too omelette-like.

Leave a Reply

