Sunday evening post…

Knowing me in this blog I will bitch, whine, moan and in certain cases become a drama queen (see previous post). Because of this I wanted to take 5 minutes to post something nice, something relaxing, something thankful.

This weekend has been one of those weekends you dream about when you start a family. My husband and I enabled each other to have time to ourselves. We took the children out and they played, laughed and ran. We saw friends, drank wine and ate good food. We smiled lots and relaxed in each others company.

This blog is suppose to be about my journey to get stronger, but that doesn’t always have to be physical it can be mental as well.  This weekend has  made me mentally stronger, as a mother and a partner and just me.

We tell people about the bad times but not always the good.  This was not a good time, it was a great time and I want people to know.

My daughter pretends she is in carry on film....

My daughter pretends she is in carry on film….

Tagged: , , , , ,

One thought on “Sunday evening post…

  1. MrsB @ Mind over Matter March 5, 2013 at 8:38 pm Reply

    Lovely. Just as long as there are half as many good days as there are “tricky” ones, I’m ok with this parenting thing 🙂

Leave a Reply

