Are you a solo artist or prefer to be part of a group?

Tonight DrC is working so I roped in my sister for babysitting duty so I could go to a Strength and Conditioning class.

3 rounds of 15 KB swings (22kg) , 15 Squats (20kg/16kg/16kg), 15 Single hand KB swings (16kg)

Trap Bar deadlifts 5*60kg, 5*70kg, 5*85kg, 5*90kg, 5*100kg, 5*90kg

3 rounds of 20 hip raises, 10 step ups per leg (10kg,12.5kg,15kg), Walking lunges (10kg, BW, BW)

4 Assisted Tyre flips with sprint *cough*

Sprint *cough* training. (for about 2 minutes which is all I could manage. Just)

Awesome, awesome session.

Because of life getting in the way I hadn’t been to a class for about 2 weeks and was wondering whether to drop them and just concentrate on the gym but this reminded me how much I enjoyed being in a exercise situation with other people who are looking as sweaty and feeling as sick as me. Definitely going to try and keep it as part of my weekly routine.

Do you prefer to exercise solo or in a group?

2 thoughts on “Are you a solo artist or prefer to be part of a group?

  1. MrsB @ Mind over Matter March 19, 2013 at 8:24 pm Reply

    I prefer to run alone but Crossfit has to be done in a group 🙂

    • Helen Rothwell March 20, 2013 at 2:01 pm Reply

      Does the WOD always contain equipment?
      I prefer to run alone as well, but that’s because I’m slow and don’t like holding people back or being made to run at someone elses speed.

Leave a Reply

