Some things you just shouldn’t admit in public. Never mind writing it down.

When I do the log press in the gym I get out two tyres to rest it on inbetween sets/reps whatever I am doing.

When I eventually clear up and put the tyres back where they belong this is what I imagine I look like…

Hands up who remembers this advert?

I have no idea why I imagine I am a man, topless, covered in grease I think it’s because I want his arms. Anyway it makes me giggle to myself.

Also my Princess of Power t-shirt came today.

Have told my husband I am going to cut off the sleeves so you can see my arms. He thinks I'm joking.

Have told my husband I am going to cut off the sleeves so you can see my arms. He thinks I’m joking.

Anyway back to the strongman training stuff. I was really pleased with my session on Monday. After a kick ass session on Saturday I knew I was just not pushing myself hard enough when I trained solo. I am lazy by nature. So on Monday I did the following session
Over head press
3x3x20kg
1x1x25kg
5x5x27.5kg
Assisted (green band) chinup
8,8,6,6,6
Assisted (red band) press ups
5×8
AMRAP 35kg log press 1min
3,4,4,3,3
Also some squat rehab thingies (no idea what you would call them, they are bodyweight squats with a band around the knees to make sure you push your knees out enough) with black band 5×10
Was quite pleased with the session. Of course I can always do better….

My gym is starting a new Strongman Training Class (mixture of event training and conditioning work) on Saturday at 11.30. Unfortunately I can’t make any of the June classes but will be on it for July. The gym I go to is SO friendly and welcoming (as long as you don’t want cardio machines) if it’s something you have been thinking about doing I say GO FOR IT!!!

Tagged: , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Some things you just shouldn’t admit in public. Never mind writing it down.

  1. Mandy @ fatgirlgonehealthy June 4, 2013 at 7:26 pm Reply

    I love she-ra!

  2. Tara June 5, 2013 at 7:30 am Reply

    I’m so excited for my first strongman class tomorrow!

    I love the new shirt. I would totally cut the sleeves off as well!

Leave a Reply

