Massive attack…

I know when my body has had enough, I start to crave listening to Massive Attack. I just want to chill the fuck out, preferably with a large Pimms in hand. Tonight I want to listen to Massive Attack, between the gym sessions and the garden clearance my body has had enough. I don’t think I push myself hard enough in the gym but I currently have 2 aching wrists, a painful achilles tendon and bruises. I have to keep reminding myself I’ve only been training for these events properly since March and I’m not 25 anymore (of course I still look 25).

Todays session.

Remember that 100 rep kettlebell clean & push press challenge 2 weeks ago, well I did it again today but using the 16kg kettlebell, took me 11mins and 36 seconds.

Followed by supersetting 10 assisted push-ups and 10 inverted rows for 5 sets and then finishing with 5x10x30kg lat pulldowns.  A compact, but going on how I am feeling at the moment, effective session.

BUT

Onwards and upwards, tomorrow my gym is closed and I am going to go train at MegrStrong in Fareham. On Saturday she runs

“Event training on Saturday down at the one and only Strength Tec. We have all the equipment you need to get your strong person on..Get yourselves down there my strong men and women friends. Rob Frampton, myself and all the Strength Tec family are always happy to help and advice on training and nutrition. It is a fabulous atmosphere and always a great day..See you all Saturday!.”

Unfortunately she doesn’t have atlas stones in my range (still haven’t picked a real one up!) but once again really looking forward to training with other people rather than solo.

How’s your week been?

3 thoughts on “Massive attack…

  1. Tara July 27, 2013 at 4:00 pm Reply

    So jealous! I saw that on FB. Even though I train with other people all the time, it would be cool to train with you and some of the ladies I’m up against. I bet you anything you’re going to get an atlas stone up!

    • Helen Rothwell July 28, 2013 at 8:49 am Reply

      It was fantastic to train with other women, really supportive and friendly atmosphere. I think she runs these regularly if you ever feel like getting an early train on a Saturday!

  2. babyeaterlifts July 27, 2013 at 4:57 pm Reply

    I am a useless pile of cells because of lifting sometimes. A lot of times. Man am I LAZY unless it involves lifting. Lazy with relaxing music and good reads. So, cheers.

Leave a Reply

