Attitude and Intensity.

This mornings coached session revolved around the deadlift. Lots and lots of deadlifts. Approaching a deadlift reminded me a lot of approaching a 2 year old, you have to show the deadlift who is boss and not hesitate or second guess yourself. You are in charge. It doesn’t matter whether the bar is holding a weight you would consider light or heavy you should go hard or go home. I think I will be hearing the word hips! in my sleep tonight.

Unfortunately I didn’t get a PR, probably because I didn’t show the attitude I needed to bring to the bar until I failed the lift twice. Luckily a swear jar policy is not operating.

Two blog posts I have read in the past week that I very much enjoyed and want to share

Women, love thy body. That’s an order.

I have been munching on these 3 ingredient cookies, as I seem to be starving today. I used unflavoured pp and added raisins, cinammon and a tablespoon of apple puree. They taste bloody gorgeous. DrF took some to work for breakfast which were made using chocolate pp and a tablespoon of peanut butter. So versatile, quick and sugar free. Belvita can fuck off. I like adding photos to blog posts but I’ve finished them (I only make half a batch at a time otherwise I would wolf down the lot).

Final thought, I am going to get a post recovery workout drink. I would like something complete with leucine in, preferably unflavoured but if it is flavoured then with no sugars or sugar substitutes in. Any recommendations?

Tagged: , , ,

4 thoughts on “Attitude and Intensity.

  1. bestfootforwardblog March 7, 2013 at 8:29 pm Reply

    Deadlifts and biscuits makes for a good day!

    • Helen Rothwell March 12, 2013 at 9:13 pm Reply

      Yes it was a good day after I got done swearing at myself for missing a PB deadlift. Thanks for the comment 🙂

  2. sams5886 March 8, 2013 at 6:58 am Reply

    Which unflavoured pp do you use??
    I’ve yet to find one that I don’t have to hold my nose to swallow lol

    • Helen Rothwell March 8, 2013 at 7:29 am Reply

      At the moment it’s from pro10.com tbh I’ve never had it just by itself I always whizz some fruit to go in it!

Leave a comment